UW Medicine CARES award recipients from the Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine - UW Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine

This year, the Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine proudly claims two recipients: Chief CRNA Brian Buchanan from UW Medical Center Montlake and ARNP Carol Leigh Metcalf from Harborview Medical Center. Congratulations to both recipients for winning the UW Medicine CARES award by going above and beyond to support UW Medicine community members, including patients and colleagues. 

UW Medicine established the UW Medicine CARES awards in 2013 to recognize and celebrate individuals and teams who consistently embody UW Medicine Service Culture Guidelines. 

We recognize Brian and Carol’s contributions, and we are grateful for their exemplary commitment to these guidelines.