UW Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine at 2023 Annual ASA Meeting - UW Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine

The American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA) hosted their 2023 annual meeting in San Francisco from October 13 to 17, providing anesthesiologists with the opportunity to explore new ideas, advance their goals, refresh their clinical knowledge, and expand their professional network.  

Members of the Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine at the University of Washington including faculty, residents, fellows, and others, represented the department at this meeting. They actively participated in workshops, presentations, and panel discussions, and won several awards. The full list of presentations by the members of the department is available here. The education team set up a booth to answer questions about our programs, attracting many interested individuals. The event offered a valuable chance for professionals in anesthesiology to engage with peers.

Notably, Drs. Philip Morgan and Margaret Sedensky received the 2023 ASA Award for Excellence in Research, recognizing their outstanding research achievements. Read more.